read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad

text ë Tenebrae Manor × P.S. Clinen

Tenebrae ManorN its dusky walls dwell beings of macabre whimsy headed by the pedant demon Bordeaux and the hedonistic gorgon Lady Libra These apparitions are content to live out their eternity in the half lit gloom; that is until the arrival of a certain uninvited guest – a live human being – imperils the concealment of Tenebrae Manor and the livelihood of its residents And in the forest surrounding a new

ebook Tenebrae Manor

❴Reading❵ ➷ Tenebrae Manor Author P.S. Clinen – Berkingmad.co.uk Within uncharted forest where ancient magic keeps the night sky ever present stands Tenebrae Manor Within its dusky walls dwell beings of macabre whimsy headed by the pedant demon Bordeaux and the hedReading Tenebrae Manor Author PS Clinen Berkingmadcouk Within uncharted forest where ancient magic keeps the night sky ever present stands Tenebrae Manor Within its dusky walls dwell beings of macabre whimsy headed by the pedant demon Bordeaux and the hed Within uncharted forest where ancient magic keeps the night sky ever present stands Tenebrae Manor Withi

P.S. Clinen × Tenebrae Manor mobi

Threat emerges – a threat that is rattling the once still trees and dooming the manor towards irreparable decay But the characters are unmoored While some seem desperate to maintain ascendancy over their ruinous home others adopt a façade of mischievous indifference that could undo them all And is Tenebrae Manor even worth saving? After all eternity is a frightfully long time to spend alon

read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad wwwpsclinencom.

10 Comments on "read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad"

  • Richard Milner

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorTenebrae Manor is a novel that shows a lot of promise for a first time author Clinen has built a world with history and depth and he writes with the confidence of a seasoned author He’s taken a strong initial step in developing his reputation as a uality writerThe novel largely takes place inside a sprawling dark gothic manor as the title implies populated with a diverse assortment of characters ranging from noble and admirable to morose and pitiable to uirky and bizarre The characters are drawn with a nuanced loving hand and feel surprisingly fresh despite borrowing from familiar conventions the vampire zombie the Lurch esue butler the irascible jester the busy chef All in all the setting and characters provide a great launching point for developing the plot of the novel which was surprisingly unpredictable There’s a


  • Awesome Indies Book Awards

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorThere is a great deal that is excellent about Tenebrae Manor the writing itself being the main one The prose is beautifully rendered in the gothic style and it uickly becomes clear that this author can write very wellTenebrae Manor has a delightful cast of bizarre characters and the generic names vampire mummy demon imp and so on do them little justice for they are uniue The book focuses on Bordeaux a demon but also follows several other characters and each are intriguing and complex charactersThe descriptions are highly evocative and the eerie uality of the manor and its surroundings pervades everything though sometimes I felt that the author had become so enamoured with the beauty of his or her prose that they forgot that the purpose of prose is to tell a storySo why when there is so much that is excellent have I given it o


  • Andrea Stoeckel

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorI read this after being invited by the author to download the book after I didn't win it It was my first Kindle read and I am so glad to be able to review itThis book defies catagorization Probably would fit easily into dystopiam vampire chic it could also be a theological journey or a word studyand a sense of humor to boot What drew me to this book was its title Tenebrae is Latin for darkness and darkness of the souless is part of the timbre as well as illumination understanding childlike faith in others good vs evilyou decide which is actually which life and death what is balance when do we see being voiceless as being good or bad? All sorts of tidbits in here which I look forward to re visiting again and againI cannot say enough good things about this book or how much I look forward to his future books


  • Susan

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorA Lyrical and poetic Gothic taleThe author has woven a tale of mystery and the macabre in Tenebrae Manor that entices the reader into a dark Gothic world The writing is almost stream of consciousness yet manages to beguile and fascinate in its old world charm The plot is intricate and very atmospheric and those who love Poe Peake and Lovecraft will uickly be immersed in Clinen's dark world Populated by some strange and sinister characters Tennebrae Manor does not fail to surprise the reader with an imaginative story A sliver of horror a touch of fantasy and a slice of Gormenghast


  • Melissa Parkin

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorWith masterfully crafted prose comparable to the likes of Edgar Allan Poe Clinen delivers a gripping debut unlike anything else currently on the market “Tenebrae Manor” takes readers on a mystical rollercoaster so proficiently written that the world leaps right off the pages Gothic poetic and highly imaginative fans of classic dark fantasies will relish in this tour de force I am undoubtedly a fan


  • K. A. Parker

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae Manor A Beautiful Lyrical and Haunting Debut Around late September I looked toward October and thought What would I like to read during the fall when all has grown chilly and cold? I then looked to my reading list and remember Tenebrae Manor by P S Clinen a novel with a back blurb that offers ancient magic macabre whimsy apparitions and a hedonistic gorgon Aw yeah I thought This is the one to get me in the mood for Halloween for sureBut upon reading the first few pages I found so much than a dark and spooky fan


  • P.D. Dawson

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorImposing sinister and infernal Tenebrae Manor stands perched upon its hill a beacon of darkness There is much to be said for the darkly gothic imagination Some writers manage to evoke powerful images and lasting characters but what’s even interesting and exciting is when a writer decides to pay as much attention to atmosphere as to the story I’m thinking Poe and I’m thinking of course Lovecraft Two fine writers who didn’t just scare didn’t just write to tell a story they wrote to douse the reader in lasting imagery and to be dunked in a literary tapestry so rich and so atmospheric that the stories seem to take on a life of their own And so much to my surprise I was


  • P.S. Clinen

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorNOTE This review came from Si Ning Yeoh at Reader's Favourite This was one of the loveliest books I have read in a long time My review cannot do it justice Deep within a twisted forest far beyond the roads of man there lies a mansion It is an ancient rotting edifice pulsing with secrets and shrouded in the gloom of everlasting night This is not a place for the fainthearted mo


  • Elly

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorI really wanted to like this one for a couple of reasons For one my interactions with the author have always been uite pleasant even when I ambushed him with unsolicited advice and secondly; the premise sounds really promising In the end it wasn't that I disliked it it was that there were too many things about it that frustrated me for me to be fully absorbed into the storyMy main


  • Gateacre

    read kindle Æ Tenebrae Manor Ó Paperback Î berkingmad Tenebrae ManorFirstly I won this book as part of a Goodreads Giveaway Thank you to all authors and readers who support this excellent scheme 'Tenebrae Manor' is ostensibly a gothic novel in the vein of authors such as Poe and Lovecraft It has all the tropes of the genre an isolated location continuous night vampires and demons and nothing but madness or death for any human who stumbles across this nightmare However to describe this book in these terms would be to do it and its author a great disservicePrimarily it is a intense character play Each character might have the physical traits of a genre type vampire gorgon demon etc but each is very real crippled by their own histories insecurities and doubts The interplay between them is mesmerising and what makes the bookWhat also comes across is Clinen's love for the English language The prose is incredibly rich and beautifully drawn together making a each chapter a delight to savour It must also be said there is a sly an